Milner Library Resources
Art, Reference
Dictionary of women artists : an international dictionary of women artists born before 1900

Newspapers
The Pantagraph: Microfilm available from 1853--
Chicago Tribune Historic (1849-1985) The Historical Chicago Tribune covers international and national news along with issues and events in Chicago, Illinois, and the entire Midwest. Full page images are available for every issue cover to cover and include not only news, editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, and birth and marriage announcements, but also historical photos, stock photos, and advertisements. Provides full text.
Illinois State University History
Illinois State University yearbooks
Look for information about women who attended ISU and studied art. Also look for information about the "Art Club."
ISU History subject page: a compilation of campus history including student life, activities, general history, etc.
McLean County History
Milner Library, History collection, floor 3 (call number section F547.M16) is filled with publications about McLean county. Selected titles are listed below.
A history of African-Americans in McLean County, Illinois, 1835-1975
The Illustrated history of McLean County
Portrait and biographical album of McLean county, Ill.
The way it was in McLean County 1972-1822
General Information
Illinois Women Artists Project homepage Project Description, notes for researchers...
The Illinois Women Artists (IWA) project is about a group of artists who were active in Illinois between 1840 and 1940. It is about their work – the paintings, drawings, prints, sculpture and photographs they created -- and how they managed their creative lives. It is about their experiences, and it addresses Illinois and Midwest history. (read more...)
University Archives
Illinois State University Archives:The University Archives holds official records from governing boards, campus offices, faculty and student governance bodies, committees, colleges, departments and faculty and student organizations. It also collects the professional and personal papers of faculty, administrative staff and alumni, educational organizations in Illinois and manuscript or archival material related to individuals and local clubs or businesses in the area.
Illinois Wesleyan University Tate Archives: The university archives documents the history of Illinois Wesleyan University from 1850 to the present, and the activities of its faculty, staff, and students. The primary purpose of the archives is to appraise, collect, organize, describe, make available, and preserve records of historical, legal, fiscal, and/or administrative value to Illinois Wesleyan University, with an emphasis on all significant university publications.
McLean County History: Area Resources
Illinois Regional Archives Depositories (IRAD) Located on seven state university campuses, regional depositories house and service those records of local governments which have been appraised as having long-term values and have been transferred to the Archives' custody.
McLean County Museum of History The Stevenson-Ives library collection includes books, pamphlets, periodicals, and microfilm that provide information for the study of McLean County and local family history from 1830 to the present.
David Davis Mansion Historic Site
Evergreen Cemetary Discovery Walk
Subject Guide |
Kathleen C. LonbomArt Librarian
Milner Library, 619a
Illinois State University
309.438.3950
Send Email
Subjects:
art, architecture, film, & photography
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait