This is the "Reference Sources" page of the "History 497.1: Research in History - Europe" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
My

History 497.1: Research in History - Europe  

Last Updated: Feb 10, 2011 URL: http://ilstu.libguides.com/his497olsen Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Reference Sources Print Page
  Search: 
 

Reference Sources

 Bibliographies and Guides to the Literature

1.  Reference Sources in History.
            Reference  Z  6201 .F72 2004  Floor 2.

2.  American Historical Association's Guide to Historical Literature.
            Reference  Z 6201 .A55 1995  Floor 2.

3.  Royal Historical Society Bibliography: A Guide to Writing about British and Irish History.
             Z 2016 .A 55 Online.

4.  Harvard Guide to African-American History.
            Reference E 185 .H326 2001 

   To locate additional bibliographies, search in the Online Catalog under subjects such as:   Great Britain--History--Bibliography.


 Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

1.  Dictionary of Contemporary World  History.
            In Oxford Reference Online. 

2.  Women in World History: A Biographical Encyclopedia. 
             HQ 1115 .W6 1999 Floor 4.

3.  Critical Dictionary of the French Revolution. 
           
Reference DC 148 .D5313 1989  Floor 2

4.  World War I: encyclopedia.
            Reference D 510 .E53 2005 Floor 2.

5.  Oxford Reference Online.

6.  Sage E-Reference.

            To locate additional dictionaries and encyclopedias, search in the Online Catalog under subjects such as Women--History--Encyclopedias.

      

    Subject Guide

    Vanette Schwartz
    Contact Info
    Office: 416 Milner Library
    Phone: 309-438-3486
    Send Email
     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip