Last Updated: Mar 12, 2014
This guide provides links to Milner-funded subscription services and databases. In order to access from outside the country, you will be asked to validate with your ULID and password. Be sure to keep your password current!!!
- CIA World Factbook
An excellent starting point. Profiles of each country of the world. Covers geography, population, government, economy, climate, etc. This site also includes maps that can be downloaded in gif, tif or pdf formats.
- Culture and Customs / Various Countries
For more in-depth research into a specific country, click on the link to be taken to a collection of Milner books on cultures of various countries in the world.
- Worldmark Encyclopedia of Cultures and Daily Life
Click on "online access" link to be taken to this online encyclopedia of world cultures. While written for a young audience, there is still some good basic information in this resource.
- Country Briefings
Oxford Economic briefings. Brief but impactful. [NOTE: If you get an error message reading "session has ended," simply close the window and try the link again].
- Datamonitor Country Reports
Refine search by entering name of country you want to research.
- Doing Business In . . .
Covers various major countries, with a section on how easy / challenging it is to do business in that country.
- Emerging Markets Monitor
Conduct a "search within this publication" to search for business / economic info in various countries.
- OECD iLibrary
Select countries of interest to see all materials available for that country.