Browse the Print Collection
The major call number ranges for Finance are:
- HG 1 -- HG 9999 (Finance)
- HG 201 -- HG 1496 (Money)
- HG 1501 -- HG 3550 (Banking)
- HG 4001 -- HG 4285 (Finance Management; Corporate Finance)
- HG 4501 -- HG 6051 (Investment; Capital Formation)
- HG 4701 -- HG 4751 (Government Securities)
At Milner, items with these call numbers are located on the 4th floor
Comments (0)
Recent Finance & Investment Books
Econometrics of Financial High-Frequency Data
Call Number: HG106 .H38 2012
ISBN: 3642219241
A state-of-the art overview on the major approaches in high-frequency econometrics.
Numerical Methods and Optimization in Finance (eBook)
Call Number: HG106 .G55 2011eb
ISBN: 9780123756633
Red Capitalism
Call Number: HG187.C6 W348 2011
ISBN: 9780470825860
The fragile financial foundation of China's extraordinary rise.
Trading VIX Derivatives
Call Number: HG6024.A3 R523 2011
ISBN: 9780470933084
Trading and hedging strategies using VIX futures, options, and exchange-traded notes.
Best Databases for Finance
- International Financial Statistics (IMF)International Financial Statistics (IFS) is a standard source of international statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. Be sure to unblock any pop-up blockers to use the database.
- Business Source CompleteHighest number of full-text articles on Finance.
- Finance & Investment (OECD)Collection of books, journals and databases covering international finance, banking, globalization, investment and other topics.
Top Finance Journals
Contact Info |
Contact Info Milner Library Room 419 309-438-3355 IM Screen Name: mlbcjbarr2 cjbarr2@ilstu.edu Send Email Subjects: Accounting, Economics, Finance, Insurance, International Business, Management, Marketing, Technology |
Other Finance / Investment Resources
- Banking InnovationA social network for innovation in the banking industry.
- Finance Blogs
- Financial VisualizationsData maps.
- Investment ResearchConduct investment research using a variety of Milner-sponsored resources.
- InvestopediaGreat, free web finance dictionary / encyclopedia.



Loading...
